Can I delete a transaction from the Budget and Planning Tool? Last Modified Monday July 27, 2015 Yes, you can remove transactions. These transactions will still be visible on your account directly but will no longer show in the Alliant Money Management and Budgeting Tool. Please note that this is a permanent action and cannot be undone. On the Dashboard, highlight the transaction you wish to delete and select "EDIT". Click "Delete this transaction" in the bottom right corner of the screen.