How do I delete an account in the Budget and Planning Tool? Last Modified Monday July 27, 2015 You have the ability to delete accounts that you have manually added to Alliant Money Management and Budgeting Tool. However, at this time you cannot remove accounts that come over automatically. To delete a manually-added account, follow these steps: In the left sidebar of your Dashboard screen, click on the name of the account that you wish to delete. You will be directed to that account's detail page. Find the small button labeled "EDIT" at the top of the screen by the account name. At the bottom of the Edit page, you will see the "Delete Account" option. Click "DELETE" to permanently delete your account. Keep in mind that this will remove all custom tags, goals, etc. that are associated with this account.